Bahamas Information Services Updates
Boards and Committees‏ announced by Bahamas Government
Jul 12, 2012 - 3:56:41 PM

Nassau, Bahamas - The following boards and committees were announced by the Bahamas government:


Advisory Committee on the Prerogative of Mercy

Minister responsible for grants of pardons,

The Hon Bernard J. Nottage, MP - Chairman

Attorney General

Dr. Nelson Clarke

Rev. Timothy Stuart

Mrs. Sylvia Sealy

Pastor Tom Roberts

2. Advisory Committee on Cooperative Development

Mrs. Juliette Barnwell, LVO - Chairman

Mr. Roosevelt Finlayson - Deputy Chairman

Ms. Sonia Hamilton

Mr. Eris Moncur

Mr. Godfrey Eneas

Mr. Van Adderley

Mr. Rudy Sawyer

Mrs. Mildred Williamson

Mr. Patrick Smith

Mr. Leon Smith

Mrs. Cheryl Bowe-Moss

Mr. Errington Thompson

Mr. Bertram Mills


Agriculture Cooperative Societies

- (Andros)

- (North Abaco)

- (Central Abaco) - Mr. Lennie Etienne

- (Eleuthera)

- (Harbour Island)

Bahamas Chamber of Commerce

3. Advisory Council on Public Records

Director of Archives

The Registrar General

Dr. Gail Saunders

Ms. Willamae Johnson (COB Librarian)

Ms. Betty Arnette

Mr. Raynard Rigby

Dr. Christine Campbell

Dr. Dione Benjamin-Smith

Mr. Raymond Wells

4. Aid to Discharged Prisoners Committee

Rev. Father Glen Nixon

Rev. Agnes Glinton

Rev. Mitchell Jones

Rev. Ivan Butler

Rev. Beryl Higgs

Bishop Lawrence Rolle

Bishop Victor Johnson

Bishop Godfrey Williams

Rev. Irene Rolle

Rev. Vernita Simmons

Pastor Raymond Wells

Bishop Ross Davis

Rev. Walter Hanchell

Bishop Ian Brathwaite

Bishop Arnold Josey

Bishop Charles Rolle

Rev. Ranford Patterson

Rev. Clarence Knowles

Rev. Albert Hepburn

Mr. Renford Munroe

Mr. Mark Knowles

5. Air Transport Advisory Board

Sen. The Hon. Gary Sawyer - Chairman

Ms. Robin Lynes

Ms. Stephanie Johnson

Mr. Darren Rodgers

Mrs. Alana Bethel

6. Airport Authority

Mr. Anthony McKinney - Chairman

Ms. Manita Wisdom - Deputy Chairman

Dr. Gregory Carey

Mr. Douglas Hanna

Rev. Lloyd Smith

Mrs. Annishka Holmes

Mr. Michael Foster

7. Anti-Doping Commission

Dr. Jerome Lightbourne - Chairman

Dr. Lockley Munroe

Dr. Julian Stewart

Ms. Pauline Davis

Mr. Fred Sturrup

Mr. David “Stretch” Morley

Mr. Roscoe Davies

Mr. Charles Robbins

Dr. Patrick Roberts

Mr. Sam Haven

Director of Sports

For a complete list of board and committee members see attachment below:





© Copyright 2012 by -