Grand Bahama
BTC Grand Bahama JA Company Sweeps Awards Banquet
By Indira Collie, Bahamas Telecommunications Company
May 14, 2019 - 3:00:31 PM

Ketora Clarke, BTC JA Grand Bahama President

Nassau, The Bahamas - BTC’s Grand Bahama Junior Achievement company, “BTC B.O.S.S.” (Bold Outstanding Successful Students) took top awards at the local J.A. Banquet. J.A. President, Ketora Clarke was awarded Most Distinguished Achiever and Most Outstanding President.

Ketora Clarke commented, “This program was truly a blessing for me this year. I placed third in the speech competition, I’ve met so many people, I got top grades in the J.A. exam and I was awarded President of the Year and Most Distinguished Achiever! I can truly say that I've gained a lot in just this one year. I will always have BTC in my heart. I absolutely love my J.A. company, my extraordinary advisors and this program. Hopefully if God's willing, I will be an advisor and give back because I've reaped my rewards and would love to see others experience the same.”

Ron Dames, (JA GB Program Manager) Dequann Carol and Eleanor Munroe (BTC JA Executive Advisors) Donald Glass (Outgoing JA GB Chairman)

The J.A. Advisory team also received top honors, and Executive Advisors, Dequann Carol and Eleanor Munroe, both past BTC team members were awarded the Most Outstanding Advisory Team.

BTC CEO, Garfield Sinclair said, “This has been a tremendous year for our Junior Achievement companies. Our students have done exceptionally well and we are proud of all of them. This is definitely attributed to our team members, both past and present that invest their time and energy into this program. We are indeed grateful for their support. We believe that our investment in J.A. over the last forty years continues to pay its dividends as we help to cultivate an entrepreneurial spirit amongst our youth.”

BTC has been a proud supporter of Junior Achievement since its inception in The Bahamas. Presently, the company operates two JA groups in New Providence and Grand Bahama.

BTC advisors and achievers attending the annual awards banquet

© Copyright 2019 by -