2018 Winners of the BLTA Giorgio Baldacci Open Tennis Nationals
By Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association
Dec 23, 2018 - 5:50:48 PM

Slide show

The Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association 2018 Giorgio Baldacci winners are Donte Armbrister for the males and Sydney Clarke for the females.   Sydney and Donte have exhibited great skill throughout the tournament and were also victorious today. Both players went undefeated in match play.

The talented finalists are Justin Lunn and Sierra Donaldson. Justin and Sierra are former Davis Cup and Fed Cup members respectively.

Rounding out the top five for the males include Jacobi Bain, Shannon Francis and Jody Turnquest and for the females it includes Perjae Major, Afrika Smith and Donesha Gibson.

We congratulate you all on a stellar finish to the tennis season. We wish you great success in the next year.


Two special awards(donated by Giorgio Baldacci) were given out for the athletes showing the most effort. The Male winner is Shannon Francis and the female winner is Perjae Major. Congratulations on this achievement.

Special thanks to  all the athletes who participated in the tournament and to the Tournament Director, Mr. Godfrey Bowe. Thanks is also extended to referee Mr. Bradley Bain.  We thank the Ball boys and Ball girls organized by Mrs. Marion Bain.

Thanks to Love 97 for the live remote and all the persons who graciously donated to the tournament.

© Copyright 2018 by -