THE GRAND BAHAMA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

NOMINATING COMMITTEE ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2008/2009

We the Nominating Committee hereby place the following names into nomination for the offices opposite their respective names:

President:	Gregory Moss, (Moss & Associates)
1st Vice President:	Greg Langstaff, (Grand Bahama Brewing Co.)
2nd Vice President:	Linda Turnquest, (Grand Bahama Shipyard)
Treasurer:	John Swain, (Deloitte)
Secretary:	Rochelle Knowles, (Pharmachem Technologies (Bah) Ltd.)
BOARD NOMINATION:	 Ta'Shar Cuccurullo, (Sunrise Resort & Marina) Philip Franks, (Trinity Insurance Agents & Brokers) Cleveland Duncombe, (Candid Security Ltd.) Nicola Rahming, (G & G Shipping) Jenny Barr, (Fidelity Bank) Minna Outten Winters (Global Consultants Trainers) Charles Pratt (DEVCO)

BOARD MEMBERS SERVING 2ND YEAR OF 2 YEAR TERM:

Leigh Termath, (Bahama Buy & Sell)

Joyann McIntosh, (Caribbean Bottling Company) Denise Adderley, (GBI Tourist Board) Esmond Weekes, (College of The Bahamas)

Members are asked to mail Nominations to the Chamber's Office to arrive not later than twelve (12) days prior to the Annual General Meeting, but in any event, Nominations will be allowed from the floor.

ONLY PAID-UP MEMBERS ARE ALLOWED TO VOTE AT ELECTIONS.

Greg Langstaff Chairman 2008 Nominating Committee

K. Peter Turnquest

Linda Turnquest