The Bahamas Weekly Facebook The Bahamas Weekly Twitter
Sports Last Updated: Apr 9, 2018 - 11:47:01 AM

BLTA's Easter Jr. National Classics Results
By Darnette Weir, BLTA Secretary
Apr 9, 2018 - 10:04:30 AM

Email this article
 Mobile friendly page
Slide show

The BLTA's Easter Jr. National Classics was a blazing success.  Congratulations  go out to the winners, runners-up and a special thank you to all those players who participated. Special recognition is extended to Anthony Burrows Jr. who was our triple-crown winner for the tournament. 

To the Tournament Director, Mr. Wes Rolle, Steve Taylor (who assisted with 8s & 10s), family members, friends and tennis enthusiasts who came out to support their favorite players, we say "a hearty thank you".

Girls 14s Doubles Winners & Runners-up

Please see winners and runners-up below:

Girls' 18s Winner: Sydney Clarke 6-2 6-0
Girls' 18s Runner-up: Elana Mackey

Boys' 18s Winner: Donte Armbrister 6-0, 6-0
Boys' 18s Runner-up: Calum Moodie

Girls' 16s Winner: Elana Mackey 6-0, 6-0
Girls' 16s Runner-up:  Genesis Missick

Boys' 16s Winner:  Anthony Burrows Jr. 6-0, 6-3
Boys' 16s Runner-up:  Om Dhadwal

Girls' 14s Winner:  Kaylee Kanuka 4-6, 7-6, 7-6
Girls' 14s Runner-up:  Kinza Johnson

Boys' 14s Winner:  Anthony Burrows Jr. 6-3, 6-3
Boys' 14s Runner-up:  Michael Major Jr.

Girls' 12s Winner:  Sierra Rodgers 6-1, 6-1
Girls' 12s Runner-up:  Jalisa Clarke

Boys' 12s Winner:  Michael Major Jr. 6-0, 6-1
Boys' 12s Runner-up:  Jackson Mactaggart

Girls' 10s Winner:  BreAnn Ferguson
Girls' 10s Runner-up:  Rachel Thompson

Boys' 10s Winner:  Miguel Smith
Boys' 10s Runner: Patrick Mactaggart

Girls' 8s Winner:  Marlee Martin
Girls' 8s Runner-up:  Victoria Sandi

BreAnn Ferguson 10swinner

Boys' 8s Winner:  Patrick Mactaggart
Boys' 8s Runner-up: Julius-Aquil Williams

Boys' 14s Doubles Winners:  Anthony Burrows Jr. & Dentry Mortimer Jr.
Boys' 14s Doubles Runners-up: Michael Major Jr. & Clint Newry

Girls' 14s Doubles Winners:  Kaylee Kanuka & Kinza Johnson
Girls' 14s Doubles Runners-up:  Sierra Rodgers & Genesis Missick

Photos l to r: Julius-Aquil Williams and Triple Crown Winner AJ

Sarai, Kinza Johnson, Julius-Aquil, Rachel Thompson, Patrick Mactaggart, Kaylee Kanuka

Donte Armbrister & Calum Moodie

Miguel Smith & Patrick Mactaggart

Bookmark and Share

© Copyright 2018 by thebahamasweekly.com

Top of Page

Receive our Top Stories

Preview | Powered by CommandBlast

Latest Headlines
Art for Sail to support Bahamas National Sailing School
Record young juniors in tournament at Lleyton Hewitt Tennis Academy
Team Bahamas congratulated on Commonwealth Games achievements
Bahamas men's 4 x 400 take Silver in Australia
Playoff Rugby is coming to Freeport